Mark Hall Academy website uses cookies - by continuing to browse the website you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Further information


Mark Hall Academy, First Avenue, Harlow, Essex, CM17 9LR  |  Tel: 01279 866280

Academy Leadership Team (ALT)

Name Title
Mrs M Hazle Acting Co-Principal
Mrs V Butler Acting Co-Principal
Mrs L Lee Assistant Principal & SENCO; Designated Safeguarding Lead
Ms E Whittington Assistant Principal, Teaching, Learning & Assessment
e-mail for ALT:

Phase Leaders

Name Title
Miss L Brown Key Stage 4 Coordinator
Mrs L Hunt Guidance Manager Yrs 10 & 11
e-mail for Key Stage 4:
Mr C Kemp Key Stage 3 Coordinator
Mrs P Diamond Transition Coordinator
Miss M Warwick Guidance Manager Yr 7
Mrs J Hawkins Guidance Manager Y8
Mrs S Maragh-MacPherson Guidance Manager Y9
e-mail for Key Stage 3:

Creative Arts (Art/Music/Drama)

Name Title
Ms E Whittington ASL & Head of Creative Arts: Art Teacher
Mr J McHugh Head of Drama
Ms C Mulholland Head of Music
Ms L Brown Drama Teacher/KS4 Coordinator
e-mail for Creative Arts:

Design & Technology

Name Title
Mr S Warren D & T Teacher
e-mail for D&T:


Name Title
Mrs M Barr Head of English
  English Teacher
Ms P Diamond English Teacher
Ms A Nerkowski English Teacher
e-mail for English:

Humanities (History/Geography/RE)

Name Title
Mr I Jordan Geography
Ms J Craine Head of History/PSCHRE Co-ordinator
Mr C Kemp History /KS3Coordinator
e-mail for Humanities:

ICT/Business Studies

Name Title
Mrs C Moore Subject Lead
Mr A Ahmed Teacher
e-mail for BICT:


Name Title
Mrs C Moore Head of Maths
Mr A Ahmed Second in Maths /ICT Teacher
Mrs A Burns Maths Teacher
Mrs K DuToit Maths Teacher
Mr M Kitchen Maths Teacher/NAC Co-ordinator
Mr A Singh Maths Teacher
Mr A Raza Maths Teacher
e-mail for Maths:

Modern Foreign Languages

Name Title
Mrs V Marzin Head of MFL
Mrs C Akin MFL Teacher
e-mail for MFL:

Physical Education

Name Title
Mr M Kimberley PE Teacher
e-mail for PE:


Name Title
Mr D Hopkin Head of Science
Mr G Butler 2 i/c Science
Ms D Dzierbicka Science Teacher
e-mail for Science:

Teaching Assistants (TAs)

Name Title
Mrs A Arnold TA
Mrs J Long TA
Miss J Thomson TA
Miss D Turnbull HLTA : Maths
Mrs T Viner TA
e-mail for TAs:

Attendance Office

Name Title
Mrs P Lane Attendance Officer
e-mail for attendance:

Exams Office

Name Title
Mrs J McCarthy Exams Officer
e-mail for exams:

Finance Office

Name Title
Mrs K Collins  ATT Regional Finance Manager
e-mail for finance:


Name Title
Mrs K Batley Reprographics and IT Manager
Mrs L Birkitt Receptionist
Mrs G Cocksedge Principal’s PA
Mrs J Holland Librarian
Mrs B Read Cover and Data Manager
Mr A Salmon-Jones SIMS & IT System Manager
Mrs A Jewers-Smith HR Admin
e-mail for admin: